cancer free still

I just thought I’d give a quick update on my health since it has been a while.  I had a brain MRI in December 2018 and it showed a spot that had been treated 2.5 years ago, enlarging a wee bit.  Scar tissue does that and then usually shrinks down again, but to be sure my doctor ordered a PET scan.  That showed it as indeed scar tissue and NOT cancer!  Praise God!

Christmas day lunch

So, I am continuing in my targeted therapy every 3 weeks to keep the cancer away.  I work with 2 naturopaths who appreciate each other’s specialties.  Isn’t that refreshing?!  One focuses on cancer and one specializes in adrenal dysfunction. I feel like I am making progress in my adrenal failure.  I am pretty sure that is a missing puzzle piece to my overall health.  I have hope that when the adrenals are better, that many areas of my body will be healthier!  Makes me think of the song, “the knee bone’s connected to the thigh bone.  The thigh bone’s connected to the hip bone….”  as our body is all interconnected and so complex!

All four of us home for Christmas! Such a blessing!

3 thoughts on “cancer free still

  1. Hello, Christine! I’m a bit late in commenting. I appreciate the update on you and your family, and God’s work in your lives! Praying for complete healing for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!! So happy to hear about your good news and your positive outlook through all of this has been very inspirational.
    Blessings,
    June

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment